MEMORANDUM

TO: University Facilities Planning Board: Susan Agre-Kippenhan - Chair, Jim Becker, Kurt Blunck, Allyson

Bristor, Jeff Butler, ASMSU President, Michael Everts, Joseph Fedock, Brad Garnick, Mandy Hansen, Jeff Jacobsen, Bob Lashaway; Tom McCoy; Mary Miles; Jim Rimpau; Craig Roloff; Tom Stump, Jim Thull,

Kevin Vilkin, Allen Yarnell; Greg Young; Brenda York

FROM: Victoria Drummond, Associate Planner, Planning, Design & Construction

RE: August 18, 2009, meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board

ITEM No. 1 - APPROVAL OF NOTES

Approval of the draft notes from the August 4, 2009.

ITEM No. 2 – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT

Report on any current Executive Committee actions.

<u>ITEM No. 3 – CONSENT AGENDA</u> - None

ITEM No. 4- RECOMMENDATION - Hamilton Hall North Entrance Stair Renovation

Presenter: Debbie Drews

<u>ITEM No. 5 – RECOMMENDATION</u> – Cobleigh Hall Landscape Screening

Presenter: Candace Mastel

<u>ITEM No. 6 – RECOMMENDATION</u> - Walt Whitman Sculpture Location

Presenter: Candace Mastel

<u>ITEM No. 7 – INFORMATION</u> - Iris Garden Restoration

Presenter: Candace Mastel

ITEM No. 8- RECOMMENDATION - Adoption of the Classroom Committee as a committee of the UFPB and approval of

committee charge and membership

Presenter: Walt Banziger

HORIZON ITEMS

- External Building Signage Policy
- Staging Discussion
- Seminar Materials
- Master Planning Issues
- Revisit and Update Policies
- MSU Heritage Properties
- HBO5 Amendment for lab Facility

VCD/da

pc: Geoffrey Gamble, President

ASMSU President

Jody Barney, Budget and Fiscal Director, Office of Agricultural Experiment Stations

Patricia Chansley, Assistant to the Provost

Cathy Conover, Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs

Lisa Duffy, Assistant to the Dean of Agriculture

Heidi Gagnon, Assistant to the Vice President, Administration & Finance

Diane Heck, Administrative Associate, Provost

Jennifer Joyce, Assistant to the Vice President for Planning and CIO

Linda LaCrone, Assistant to the Vice President for Research, Creativity and Technology

Donna LaRue, Assistant MSU Chief of Police

Glenn Lewis, Special Assistant, Vice President, Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Shari McCoy, Assistant to the President

Sheron McIlhattan, Accounting Associate IV, University Business Services

Becky McMillan, Administrative Associate, Auxiliary Services

Kathleen McPherson-Glynn, Assistant to the Dean, Arts and Architecture

Charles Nelson, Registrar and Director of Admissions

Robert Putzke, Director, MSU Police