## MEMORANDUM

December 5, 2008	
TO:	University Facilities Planning Board: Susan Agre-Kippenhan - Chair, Shane Colvin -ASMSU President, Kurt Blunck, Allyson Bristor, Jeff Butler, Scott Davis, Dave Dooley, Michael Everts, Brad Garnick, Mandy Hansen, Jeff Jacobsen, Bob Lashaway; Tom McCoy; Mary Miles; Jim Rimpau; Craig Roloff; Tom Stump, Jim Thull, Allen Yarnell; Brenda York
FROM:	Victoria Drummond, Associate Planner, Planning, Design & Construction University Facilities Planning Board
RE:	December 9, 2008, meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board

There will be a regular meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board from **3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M., Tuesday, December 9, 2008, in the Facilities Planning Quonset**, to discuss the following:

# **ITEM No. 1 – APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Approval of the draft minutes from the November 25, 2008, meeting will be sought (minutes attached).

# ITEM No. 2 - EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT

Report on any current Executive Committee actions will be heard.

ITEM No. 3 – Informational –	"Read This" – Student Newspaper Distribution Locations	
Presenter – Cheryl Knobel		

ITEM No. 4 – Recommendation – Zero Energy House Presenter – George Thompson

<u>ITEM No. 5 – Recommendation –</u> Beetle Infestation Update and Tree Removal Plan Presenter – Jonathan Ford

#### <u>ITEM No. 6 – Recommendation -</u> Outdoor Recreation Center Building Presenter – William Mackin

### VCD/da

Geoffrev Gamble, President pc: ASMSU President Al Bertelsen, Director, Strand Union Patricia Chansley, Assistant to the Provost Cathy Conover, Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs Lisa Duffy, Assistant to the Dean of Agriculture Victoria Drummond, Associate Planner Joseph Fedock, Senior Vice Provost Heidi Gagnon, Assistant to the Vice President, Administration & Finance Linda LaCrone, Assistant to the Vice President for Research, Creativity and Technology Donna LaRue, Assistant MSU Chief of Police Glenn Lewis, Assistant to Vice President for Student Affairs Shari McCoy, Assistant to the President Becky McMillan, Administrative Associate, Auxiliary Services Charles Nelson, Registrar and Director of Admissions Robert Putzke, Director, MSU Police Jennifer Joyce, Assistant to the Vice President for Planning and CIO Jody Barney, Budget and Fiscal Director, Office of Agricultural Experiment Stations Kathleen McPherson-Glynn, Assistant to the Dean, Arts and Architecture