MEMORANDUM

March 22, 2008

TO: Llewellyn - Chair, Burns, Butler Dooley; Garnick; ASMSU, Jacobsen; Johns, Johnson, Lashaway; McCoy;

McIlhattan; Miles; Rimpau; Roloff; Sharrock; Stump, Thull, Yarnell; York

FROM: Walter Banziger, Director, OFS – Planning, Design & Construction

University Facilities Planning Board

RE: January 23rd, 2007 meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board

There will be a regular meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board from 3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M., Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 in the Facilities Planning Quonset, to discuss the following:

ITEM No. 1 – APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the January 9th, 2007 meeting will be will be sought (minutes attached).

ITEM No. 2 – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT

Report on any current UFPB Executive Committee actions will be heard.

ITEM No. 3 – PARKING AND TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE REPORT

Jo Oudshoorn will present the PTAC Quarterly Report to UFPB.

ITEM No. 4 - CAMPUS SIGNAGE STANDARD - BRANDING POLICY

Victoria Drummond, Associate planner and Julie Kipfer, Director of Marketing will present information for discussion on a Signage Standard and seek approval to publish this standard as part of the MSU Branding Policy through the Office of Communications and Public Affairs.

WB/akm

pc: Geoffrey Gamble, President

Al Bertelsen, Director, Strand Union

Patricia Chansley, Assistant to the Provost

Cathy Conover, Director, Communications & Public Affairs

Victoria Drummond, University Associate Planner

Lisa Duffey, Assistant to the Dean, College of Agriculture/Agricultural Experiment Station

Michael Everts, Assistant Professor of Architecture

Joseph Fedock, Senior Vice Provost

Heidi Gagnon, Assistant to the Vice President, Administration & Finance

Mandy Hansen, Financial Aid Officer

Linda LaCrone, Assistant to the Vice President for Research

Donna LaRue, Assistant Chief, University Police

Glenn Lewis, Assistant to Vice President for Student Affairs

Clark Llewellyn, Director, School of Architecture

Anne McBee, Administrative Associate, Office of Facilities Services

Shari McCoy, Assistant to the President

Becky McMillan, Administrative Associate, Auxiliary Services

Charles Nelson, Registrar and Director of Admissions

Robert Putzke, Director, University Police

Madeline Rogers, Assistant to the Chief Information Officer

Connie Shelhamer, Budget and Fiscal Director, Office of Agricultural Experiment Stations

Scott Stroh, Interim University Architect

ASMSU President